مشتقات الألبان… أنواع مختلفة وتأثيرات صحية متفاوتة

مشتقات الألبان… أنواع مختلفة وتأثيرات صحية متفاوتة

الحليب ومشتقات الألبان

يعد الحليب مادة غذائية خام، يتم استثمارها الصحي الغذائي في إنتاج عدد من مشتقات الألبان مختلفة القوام والطعم واللون والمكونات. مثل لبن الزبادي، واللبن الرائب، والعيران، والأجبان الصفراء والبيضاء، واللبنة، والقشدة، والزبدة، والسمن الحيواني، والحليب المجفف، والحليب المبخر المركز، ومصل اللبن، وغيرها.

والحليب بالأصل مستحلب مائي يحتوي على كريات دهنية وسكريات ذائبة وبروتينات، وذلك ضمن درجة حموضة محددة. وتتعامل المعالجات الإنتاجية بالعموم مع مكونات الحليب الرئيسية، وهي خمس مكونات: الماء ودرجة الحموضة والدهون والبروتينات والسكريات. وتظل المكونات الأخرى في الحليب مرتبطة بالمكونات الرئيسية، مثل الفيتامينات والمعادن والأملاح والإنزيمات والأجسام المضادة.

وثمة أربعة أنواع رئيسية من المعالجات الإنتاجية، أولها ما له علاقة بتهيئة الحليب للتناول المباشر، وثانيها له علاقة بخفض كمية الدسم فيه، وثالثها إعداد أنواع مشتقات الألبان المتخمّرة، ورابعها إنتاج أنواع الجبن منه.

وتهيئة الحليب للتناول وخفض الدهون فيه تتم من خلال كل من «البسترة» والتجانس والتعزيز. وتهدف البسترة إلى تنقية الحليب من الميكروبات الدقيقة الضارة لإطالة مدة صلاحية الحليب. ولأن دهون الحليب تكون بهيئة كريات دهنية صغيرة ممتزجة بسائل الحليب، ولأنها عُرضة لأن تطفو بهيئة طبقة القشدة المنفصلة عن الحليب، فإنه يتم تصغير حجم كريات الدهون، وتكسرها ومزجها، مع بقية مكونات الحليب، وهي ما تُسمى عملية التجانس. وفي عملية تعزيز الحليب يُضاف فيتامين «دي» لتسهيل امتصاص الكالسيوم، كما تُضاف مجموعة أخرى من الفيتامينات والمعادن.

أما إنتاج الأجبان فيتعامل بالدرجة الرئيسية مع بروتينات الحليب. وعمليات التخمير تعتمد على تفاعلات أنواع من البكتيريا مع سكر لاكتوز الحليب لإنتاج حمض اللاكتيك، كما سيأتي.

دهون الحليب

وتحت عنوان «تناول الدهون المشبعة ومخاطر الإصابة بأمراض شرايين القلب التاجية» سيتم ضمن عدد 15 مارس (آذار) المقبل من المجلة الدولية لطب القلب (International Journal of Cardiology)، نشر مراجعة علمية للباحثين من جامعة هارفارد حول نتائج دراسة سابقة مثيرة للاهتمام، أجراها مجموعة من الباحثين الأوروبيين وشملت نحو 80 ألف شخص في بريطانيا والدنمارك، وذلك حول اختلاف تأثير الأنواع المختلفة من الدهون المشبعة على خطورة الإصابات بأمراض شرايين القلب.

وكانت نتائج هذه الدراسة الطبية السابقة، المنشورة في عدد أواخر ديسمبر (كانون الأول) الماضي لنفس المجلة الطبية، قد أفادت بأن الأشخاص الذين يستهلكون نوعية «الدهون المشبعة ذات السلسلة القصيرة» في تركيبها الكيميائي (Shorter – Chain Saturated Fats)، أي التي فيها أقل من 14 ذرّة من الكربون كما في دهون مشتقات الألبان، تنخفض لديهم مخاطر الإصابة بنوبات الجلطات القلبية. وكذلك الحال لدى الذين يُقللون من تناولهم نوعية الدهون المشبعة ذات السلسلة الطويلة في تركيبها الكيميائي، أي التي فيها أكثر من 16 ذرّة كربون كما في دهون اللحوم والشحوم الحيوانية.

وقال الباحثون إن عدداً من الدراسات السابقة قد لاحظ أن الأنواع مختلفة المصدر من الدهون الحيوانية المشبعة لها تأثيرات مختلفة على مدى اضطرابات نسبة الكولسترول في الدم. وفي هذا الشأن، فإن تناول الدهون المشبعة في مشتقات الألبان بالذات، لا في الحليب نفسه، له تأثيرات إيجابية تختلف عن التأثيرات السلبية لتناول الدهون المشبعة في اللحوم والشحوم الحيوانية. وهو ما تم عرض جوانب منه ضمن عدد 20 يوليو (تموز) 2018 من ملحق «صحتك» بـ«الشرق الأوسط» عند الحديث عن علاقة تناول الحليب كامل الدسم بأمراض القلب.

وعلقت الدكتورة الهولندية إيفون سلوجس، الباحثة الرئيسة في الدراسة الأوروبية، بالقول: «تحليلنا طويل الأمد لوجبات طعام مجموعات كبيرة من الأفراد في بلدين أوروبيين يبين أن نوع الدهون المشبعة التي نستهلكها يمكن أن يُؤثر على صحة القلب والأوعية الدموية».

مشتقات الألبان المتخمرة والقلب

من جانب آخر، أفادت نتائج دراسة المراجعة العلمية للباحثين من فنلندا بأن ثمة فارقاً بين تأثيرات تناول مشتقات الألبان المتخمرة (Fermented Dairy Products) عن غير المتخمرة (Non – Fermented Dairy Products) في احتمالات الإصابة بأمراض شرايين القلب. ووفق ما تم نشره ضمن عدد ديسمبر الماضي من المجلة البريطانية للتغذية (British Journal of Nutrition)، تابع الباحثون نوعية مشتقات الألبان، المتخمرة وغير المتخمرة، التي تناولها نحو ألفي شخص في فنلندا لمدة عشرين عاماً.

ولاحظوا في نتائجهم أن الأشخاص الأعلى تناولاً لمشتقات الألبان المتخمرة، مقارنةً بالأدنى في تناولها، تقلّ لديهم احتمالات الإصابة بأمراض القلب بنسبة تُقارب 30٪، وأن الأشخاص الأعلى تناولاً لمشتقات الألبان غير المتخمرة ترتفع لديهم تلك الاحتمالات بنسبة أعلى. وأن تناول نوعية مشتقات الألبان المتخمرة قليلة الدسم يُقلل من احتمالات الإصابة بأمراض القلب. وقال الباحثون: «هذه النتائج تشير إلى أن منتجات الألبان المتخمرة وغير المتخمرة يمكن أن يكون لها علاقات مختلفة بخطر أمراض الشرايين التاجية».

وضمن دراسة أخرى لباحثين أوروبيين من السويد وبريطانيا وآيرلندا، تم نشرها ضمن عدد 18 ديسمبر الماضي من مجلة التغذية الإكلينيكية (Clinical Nutrition)، شمل الباحثون نحو 25 ألف شخص في دراسة متابعة طبية لمدة عشر سنوات. وكانت حول تأثيرات تناول مشتقات الألبان على احتمالات الإصابة بأمراض الشرايين القلبية. ولاحظوا في نتائجهم أن الزيادة في تناول مشتقات الألبان، بخلاف الحليب، يُقلل من خطر الوفيات بسبب أمراض الشرايين الدماغية.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Dairy products … different types and different health effects

Dairy products … different types and different health effects

Milk and dairy products

Milk is a raw foodstuff, invested in healthy food in the production of a number of dairy products of different textures, taste, color and ingredients. Such as yogurt, curd, eiran, yellow and white cheeses, labneh, cream, butter, animal ghee, powdered milk, concentrated evaporated milk, whey, and others.

Milk was originally an aqueous emulsion containing fat globules, soluble sugars and proteins, within a specified pH. Generally, productive treatments deal with the main milk components, which are five components: water, pH, fats, proteins and sugars. Other ingredients in milk remain associated with key ingredients, such as vitamins, minerals, salts, enzymes and antibodies.

There are four main types of productive treatments, the first of which has to do with preparing milk for direct consumption, the second has to do with reducing the amount of fat in it, the third is the preparation of fermented dairy products, and the fourth is the production of cheese from it.

Preparing milk for eating and reducing fat in it is done through “pasteurization”, homogeneity and reinforcement. Pasteurization aims to purify milk from harmful microbes to extend the shelf life of milk. Because milk fat is in the form of small fat globules mixed with milk liquid, and because it is prone to float in the form of a layer of cream separated from milk, the size of the fat globules is reduced, broken down and mixed with the rest of the milk components, which is called the homogenization process. In the process of enhancing milk, vitamin «D» is added to facilitate calcium absorption, and another group of vitamins and minerals is added.

As for cheese production, it deals mainly with milk proteins. The fermentation processes depend on the interactions of bacteria with the milk lactose sugar to produce lactic acid, as it will come.

Milk fat

Under the headline “Eating saturated fats and the risk of coronary heart disease” will be published within the next March 15 issue of the International Journal of Cardiology, publishing a scientific review of Harvard researchers about the results of an interesting previous study conducted by a group From European researchers and included about 80 thousand people in Britain and Denmark, about the difference in the effect of different types of saturated fats on the risk of cardiovascular disease.

The results of this previous medical study, published in the last December issue of the same medical journal, reported that people who consume the quality of “short chain saturated fats” in their chemical composition (Shorter – Chain Saturated Fats), that is, they have less From 14 carbon atoms, as in dairy fat, they have a higher risk of heart attacks. Likewise among those who reduce their intake the quality of saturated fats with a long chain in their chemical composition, that is, they have more than 16 carbon atoms as well as in the fats of meat and animal fats.

The researchers said that a number of previous studies have noted that different types of saturated animal fats have different effects on the extent of cholesterol disorders. In this regard, the intake of saturated fats in dairy derivatives in particular, and not in milk itself, has positive effects that differ from the negative effects of eating saturated fats in meat and animal fats. This is what aspects of it were presented in the July 20, 2018 issue of “Your Health” supplement to “Al-Sharq Al-Awsat” when talking about the relationship of consuming whole milk to heart disease.

“Our long-term analysis of the diets of large groups of individuals in two European countries shows that the type of saturated fats we consume can affect cardiovascular health,” commented Dutch doctor Yvon Slogs, the lead researcher in the European study.

Fermented dairy products and the heart

On the other hand, the results of the scientific review study of researchers from Finland indicated that there is a difference between the effects of consuming fermented dairy products (Fermented Dairy Products) than non-fermented (Non – Fermented Dairy Products) on the risk of cardiovascular disease. And according to what was published in the last December issue of the British Journal of Nutrition, the researchers followed the quality of fermented and fermented dairy products, which were consumed by about two thousand people in Finland for twenty years.

They noted in their results that the higher the people who consumed fermented dairy derivatives, compared to the lowest ones, they had a 30% lower risk of heart disease, and that the higher people who consumed non-fermented dairy derivatives, those possibilities had a higher rate. And eating the quality of fermented dairy products low-fat reduces the risk of heart disease. The researchers said: “These results indicate that fermented and non-fermented dairy products can have different relationships with the risk of coronary artery disease.”

And in another study by European researchers from Sweden, Britain and Ireland, published in the December 18 issue of the Journal of Clinical Nutrition, the researchers included about 25 thousand people in a follow-up medical study for ten years. It was about the effects of eating dairy products on the risk of cardiovascular disease. In their results, they note that an increase in the intake of dairy products, unlike milk, reduces the risk of death from cerebral arterial disease.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.